Home of the Most Complete

  Auto and Motorcycle Racing

  Summary on the Internet:

  >  Upcoming Schedules

  >  Latest Race Winners

  >  Current Point Standings

  >  Past Champions


MotorSports Etc. Logo


Updated Weekly:

Open Wheel Racing

Rally & Desert Racing

Stock Car & Drag Racing

Sports Cars & Touring Cars

Road Racing Motorcycles

Motocross & Supercross

 2008 Season  

   Auto Calendars

   Moto Calendars

   Auto Podiums

   Moto Podiums

 F1 Teams

 WRC Teams

 MotoGP Teams

 Past Champions  

Auto Racing

 Formula 1

 Indy 500

 IRL IndyCar

 Champ Car

 World Rally

 Dakar Rally


 NHRA Top Fuel

 Le Mans 24h


   Other Winners...

Motorcycle Racing


 World Superbike

 US Superbike


 US Motocross

 World Motocross

 MX des Nations

 Dakar Rally

   Other Winners...


Total Wins

 Formula 1

 World Rally



Racing Careers

 M. Schumacher

 J.M. Fangio

 A. Prost

 A. Senna

 Motorsport Insight 

 F1 Win Margins

 Monaco Speeds

 F1 Innovations

 F1 Top 5's

 F1 Birthdays

 Grand Prix Flags

 Scuderia Ferrari

   Point Systems

 Peugeot - Dakar

 Citroen - Dakar

   Porsche History

 Past Seasons  










French F3 Champions / Formula 3 / Formula Junior




2002 Tristan GOMMENDY (FRA) F3
2001 Ryo FUKUDA (JAP) F3
2000 Jonathan COCHET (FRA) F3
1999 Sebastien BOURDAIS (FRA) F3
1998 David SAELENS (BEL) F3
1997 Patrice GAY (FRA) F3
1996 Soheil AYARI (FRA) F3
1995 Laurent REDON (FRA) F3
1994 Jean-Philippe BELLOC (FRA) F3
1993 Didier COTTAZ (FRA) F3
1992 Franck LAGORCE (FRA) F3
1991 Christophe BOUCHUT (FRA) F3
1990 Eric HELARY (FRA) F3
1989 Jean-Marc GOUNON (FRA) F3
1988 Erik COMAS (FRA) F3
1987 Jean ALESI (FRA) F3
1986 Yannick DALMAS (FRA) F3
1985 Pierre-Henri RAPHANEL (FRA) F3
1984 Olivier GROUILLARD (FRA) F3
1983 Michel FERTE (FRA) F3
1982 Pierre PETIT (FRA) F3
1981 Philippe STREIF (FRA) F3
1980 Alain FERTE (FRA) F3
1979 Alain PROST (FRA) F3
1978 Alain PROST (FRA) & Jean-Louis SCHLESSER (FRA) F3
1977 -
1976 -
1975 -
1974 -
1973 Jacques LAFFITE (FRA) F3
1972 Michel LECLERE (FRA) F3
1971 Patrick DEPAILLER (FRA) F3
1970 Jean-Pierre JAUSSAUD (FRA) F3
1969 Francois MAZET (FRA) F3
1968 Francois CEVERT (FRA) F3
1967 Henri PESCAROLO (FRA) F3
1966 Johnny SERVOZ-GAVIN (FRA) F3
1965 Jean-Pierre BELTOISE (FRA) F3
1964 Henry GRANDSIRE (FRA) F3
1963 Jo SCHLESSER (FRA) Formula Junior
1962 Jo SCHLESSER (FRA) Formula Junior
1961 -
1960 Jacques CALES (FRA) Formula Junior

French championship switched to Euro Series starting in 2003.

Related page:


Auto Racing Champions


Motorcycle Racing Champions


Major Race Winners


Home Page  |  Site News  |  Links  |  Abbreviations  |  Legal Notes  |  Feedback  |  Guest Book  |  E-mail

Copyright ? 2000-2008 MotorSports Etc.  All Rights Reserved.  Design by VAL M.