Your Source for Auto and Moto Racing

  Champions  >>>

Home -


Open Wheel Racing

Rally, Rally-Raid & Baja

Stock Car & Drag Racing

Sportscars & Touring Cars

Motorcycle Road Racing

Motocross & Supercross

   Formula 1

Home  HOME

 Past Champions  

Auto Racing

 Formula 1

 Indy 500



 Dakar Rally


 NHRA Top Fuel

 Le Mans 24H

 Daytona 24H

 Sebring 12H


   Other Winners...

Moto Racing


 World Superbike

 AMA Superbike

 AMA Supercross

 AMA Motocross

 World Motocross

 MX of Nations

 Dakar Rally

   Other Winners...

 Racing Insight  

Win Statistics

 Formula 1




Racing Careers

 M. Schumacher

 J.M. Fangio

 A. Prost

 A. Senna

Did You Know?

 F1 Win Margins

 Monaco Speeds

 Grand Prix Flags


2001 World Rally Line-up

Manufacturer Entries (Group A - Class 8)

Team Car Tires No. Driver Co-Driver Rallies

Team Peugeot


Peugeot 206 WRC Michelin 1 Marcus Gronholm Timo Rautiainen All 14 rounds
2 Didier Auriol Denis Giraudet All 14 rounds
- Gilles Panizzi Herve Panizzi Gravel rounds
- Harri Rovanpera Risto Pietilainen Asphalt rounds

Ford Motor


Ford Focus RS WRC01 Pirelli 3 Carlos Sainz Luis Moya All 14 rounds
4 Colin McRae Nicky Grist All 14 rounds
- Francois Delecour Daniel Grataloup 10+ rounds

Subaru World

Rally Team

Subaru Impreza WRC 2001 Pirelli 5 Richard Burns Robert Reid All 14 rounds
6 Petter Solberg Philip Mills All 14 rounds
- Marko Martin Michael Park All 14 rounds
- Toshihiro Arai Glenn MacNeal tba


Mitsubishi Ralliart

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo

Mitsubishi Carisma GT

Michelin 7 Tommi Makinen Risto Mannisenmaki All 14 rounds
8 Freddy Loix Sven Smeets All 14 rounds
- Thomas Radstrom Tina Thorner Selected rounds

Hyundai Castrol

World Rally Team

Hyundai Accent WRC

& WRC2

Michelin 9 Kenneth Eriksson Staffan Parmander Gravel rounds
10 Alister McRae David Senior 13 rounds
- Piero Liatti Carlo Cassina Selected rounds



Skoda Octavia WRC Michelin 11 Armin Schwarz  Manfred Hiemer  12 rounds
12 Bruno Thiry Stephane Prevot 12 rounds



Citroen Xsara WRC Michelin 14 Philippe Bugalski Jean-Paul Chiaroni 4 rounds
15 Jesus Puras Marc Marti 4 rounds
- Sebastien Loeb Daniel Elena tbd

World Rallies

Round Event Country Road Types Competitive Stages
1 Monte Carlo Rally MON Snow / Icy Asphalt Special Stages
2 Rally of Sweden SWE Snow / Icy Gravel Special Stages
3 Rally of Portugal POR Dusty Gravel Special Stages
4 Catalunya Rally


Asphalt Special Stages
5 Rally of Argentina ARG Sandy Gravel Special Stages
6 Cyprus Rally CYP Rocky Gravel Special Stages
7 Acropolis Rally GRE Rocky Gravel Special Stages
8 Safari Rally KEN Dusty Gravel Open to regular traffic
9 Rally of Finland FIN Gravel Special Stages
10 Rally of New Zealand NZL Muddy Gravel Special Stages
11 San Remo Rally ITA Asphalt Special Stages
12 Tour of Corsica FRA Asphalt Special Stages
13 Rally of Australia AUS Rocky Gravel Special Stages
14 Rally of Great Britain GBR Muddy Gravel / Asphalt Special Stages

Click here for a list of country abbreviations.

Related pages:


2002 World Rally Line-up


2001 World Rally Championship Results


2001 Auto Racing Podiums


2001 Final Point Standings


2001 Auto Racing Schedule


World Rally Champions


Home  HOME    About    Advertise   |   Contact   |   Abbreviations    Legal    Links    Site Map

Copyright ? 2000-2012 MotorSports Etc.  All Rights Reserved.