Your Source for Auto and Moto Racing

  Champions  >>>

Home -


Open Wheel Racing

Rally, Rally-Raid & Baja

Stock Car & Drag Racing

Sportscars & Touring Cars

Motorcycle Road Racing

Motocross & Supercross

   Formula 1

Home  HOME

 Past Champions  

Auto Racing

 Formula 1

 Indy 500



 Dakar Rally


 NHRA Top Fuel

 Le Mans 24H

 Daytona 24H

 Sebring 12H


   Other Winners...

Moto Racing


 World Superbike

 AMA Superbike

 AMA Supercross

 AMA Motocross

 World Motocross

 MX of Nations

 Dakar Rally

   Other Winners...

 Racing Insight  

Win Statistics

 Formula 1




Racing Careers

 M. Schumacher

 J.M. Fangio

 A. Prost

 A. Senna

Did You Know?

 F1 Win Margins

 Monaco Speeds

 Grand Prix Flags


2003 Auto & Motorcycle Racing Champions

Championship - Auto


Open Wheel

FIA Formula 1 World Championship, Driver

Michael SCHUMACHER (GER), Ferrari

FIA Formula 1 World Championship, Constructor


CART Champ Car World Series, Driver

Paul TRACY (CAN), Player's/Forsythe Lola/Ford

Indy Racing League, Driver

Scott DIXON (NZL), Ganassi Racing
FIA F3000 International Championship, Driver Bjorn WIRDHEIM (SWE), Arden International
FIA F3000 International Championship, Team Arden International
Euro 3000 Championship, Driver Augusto FARFUS Jr. (BRA), Team Draco Racing
F-Nippon Championship, Driver Satoshi MOTOYAMA (JAP), Impul
F3 Euro Series, Driver Ryan BRISCOE (AUS), Prema Powerteam
British F3 Championship, Driver Alan Van Der MERWE (SAF), Carlin Motorsport
German F3 Championship, Driver Joao Paulo De OLIVEIRA (BRA), JB Motorsport
Italian F3 Championship, Driver Fausto IPPOLITI (ITA), Target Racing
Japanese F3 Championship, Driver James COURTNEY (AUS), Tom's
SudAm F3 Championship, Driver Danilo DIRANI (BRA), Cesario
Sports Car
American Le Mans Series, Driver Frank BIELA (GER) & Marco WERNER (GER), Audi
Porsche Supercup, Driver Frank STIPPLER (GER)
Touring Car
DTM Championship, Driver Bernd SCHNEIDER (GER), Mercedes-Benz
British Touring Car Championship, Driver Yvan MULLER (FRA), Vauxhall
V8 Star Championship, Driver Pedro LAMY (POR), Zakspeed-Jaguar
French Supertourisme Championship, Driver Christophe BOUCHUT (FRA), Seat
Stock Car
NASCAR Winston Cup Series, Driver Matt KENSETH (USA), Ford
NASCAR Busch Series, Driver Brian VICKERS (USA), Chevrolet
IROC Series, Driver Kurt BUSCH (USA)

FIA World Rally Championship, Driver

Petter SOLBERG (NOR), Subaru

FIA World Rally Championship, Manufacturer


Race - Auto


Open Wheel
Indianapolis 500, Driver Gil De FERRAN (BRA), Penske
Macau F3 Grand Prix, Driver Nicolas LAPIERRE (FRA), Signature Dallara-Renault
Sports Car
24 Hours of Le Mans, Drivers Tom KRISTENSEN / Dindo CAPELLO / Guy SMITH, Bentley
24 Hours of Daytona, Drivers K. BUCKLER / M. SCHROM / T. BERNHARD / J. BERGMEISTER
12 Hours of Sebring, Drivers F. BIELA / M. WERNER / P. PETER, Audi
Dakar Rally, Team Hiroshi MASUOKA (JAP) / Andreas SCHULTZ (GER), Mitsubishi
Pikes Peak Int'l Hill Climb Overall Auto, Driver P. DALLENBACH

Championship - Motorcycle


Road Racing

FIM Moto GP World Championship, Rider

Valentino ROSSI (ITA), Honda

FIM 250 Moto GP World Championship, Rider

Manuel POGGIALI (SMA), Aprilia

FIM 125 Moto GP World Championship, Rider

Daniel PEDROSA (SPA), Honda

FIM Superbike World Championship, Rider

Neil HODGSON (GBR), Ducati

AMA U.S. Superbike Championship, Rider

Mat MLADIN (AUS), Suzuki

AMA U.S. Supersport Championship, Rider

Jamie HACKING (GBR), Yamaha

FIM Superside Sidecar World Cup, Team

Supercross & Motocross

AMA U.S. 250 Supercross Championship, Rider


AMA U.S. 125 West Supercross Championship, Rider

James STEWART Jr. (USA), Kawasaki

AMA U.S. 125 East Supercross Championship, Rider

Branden JESSEMAN (USA), Suzuki

World 250 Supercross GP Championship, Rider

Chad REED (AUS), Yamaha

Arenacross Series, Rider

Josh DEMUTH (USA), Yamaha

AMA U.S. 250 Motocross Championship, Rider


AMA U.S. 125 Motocross Championship, Rider


FIM 650 Motocross World Championship, Rider


FIM 250 Motocross World Championship, Rider

Stefan EVERTS (BEL), Yamaha

FIM 125 Motocross World Championship, Rider

Steve RAMON (BEL), Yamaha

FIM Trial World Championship, Rider

Dougie LAMPKIN (GBR), Montesa

Race - Motorcycle


Road Racing
Isle of Man TT, Rider A. ARCHIBALD, Suzuki
8 Hours of Suzuka, Riders Y. NUKUMI (JAP) / M. KAMADA (JAP), Honda
Bol d'Or, Riders J.M. BAYLE / S. GIMBERT / N. DUSSAUGE, Suzuki
24 Hours of Le Mans Moto, Riders B. MORRISON / V. PHILIPPE / P. DOBE, Suzuki
24 Hours of Liege, Riders S. GIMBERT / N. DUSSAUGE / O. FOUR, Suzuki
Supercross & Motocross
Motocross des Nations Belgium (S. EVERTS / J. SMETS / S. RAMON)
Dakar Rally, Rider Richard SAINCT (FRA), KTM
Trial des Nations Great Britain (LAMPKIN / JARVIS / COLLEY / CONNOR)
Indoor Trial des Nations Spain (Albert CABESTANY / Marc FREIXA / Adam RAGA)
Le Touquet Enduro, Rider T. BETHYS, Honda
Pikes Peak Int'l Hill Climb Overall Motorcycle, Rider B. PARR

Related pages:

2002 Final Point Standings

2001 Auto & Motorcycle Racing Champions

2000 Auto & Motorcycle Racing Champions

Auto Racing Champions

Motorcycle Racing Champions

Major Race Winners


Home  HOME    About    Advertise   |   Contact   |   Abbreviations    Legal    Links    Site Map

Copyright 2000-2018 MotorSports Etc.  All Rights Reserved.